Software Support   Icon from iconsdb.com 

How do I delete a customer?

Translate this page:

It would cause problems with data integrity if customers were deleted completely.  There would be records without having a customer ID and this would create many problems when sorting data for forms and reports.

The customer can be designated as obsolete by ticking the box 'DoNotShow' in the relevant customer record.

  1. From the Main Menu, click on the command button [Client Information]
  2. Click [Add New or Change Client Details]
  3. Use the record selectors at the bottom left of the form to move to the client that has become obsolete.
  4. Tick the box [Do Not Show on Selectable Lists]
  5. Click on the [Close] command button to close the form.


© Copyright 2020 - T. Bookman Limited
Company no. 04389244
Registered in England and Wales


Go to Top