Software Support

How do I delete a member of staff?

It would cause problems with data integrity if staff names were deleted completely.  There would be records without having a staff ID and this would create many problems when sorting data for forms and reports.

To do this, you will need the programme password. In Time Recording II you will need to have the correct access rights to access the control screen.

The staff member can be designated as having left by ticking the box 'DoNotShow' in the relevant customer record.

  1. From the Main Menu, click on the command button [Control Screen]
  2. Enter the password when prompted.
  3. Click on the command button [Amend Staff Details]
  4. Use the record selectors at the bottom left of the form to move to the name of the staff member that has left.
  5. Tick the box [Do Not Show on Selectable Lists]
  6. Click on the [Close] command button to close the form; and then click on the [Close] command button in the control screen to go back to the main menu.

T. Bookman Limited - Company No. 04389244

Registered in England and Wales